Using Pure Data to read a Mux

Hi I am brand new to pure data and daisy but have tinkered with arduino for some time (but im not a pro)
is there a way of using pure data to read a mux as seperate inputs on a key board

let me see if i can explain better

I am looking at running 13 keyboard inputs to a mux
once I have the stuff wired up I am thinking an array of true and false gates would make me able to split the mux out as different keys inside pure date.

am i anywhere close to the right concept or completely off

Hi Synth_Dino!

I already know a bit more about this project from talking to you in a DM, but I’m still leaning towards your doing this project on the Arduino IDE (AKA DaisyDuino) since you already have experience using Arduino. GitHub - electro-smith/DaisyDuino: Arduino Support for the Daisy Audio Platform.

The multiplexer breakout board that you’ll end up purchasing will most likely have an external library developed for it. And I think you should be able to install it and use with DaisyDuino. There are also lot of multiplexer codes for Arduino online already.

And as of right now, DaisyDuino comes with more examples than pd2dsy, so you’ll be able to get a good sounding synth quickly as you put together a prototype of the instrument.

Either way, this is something that I would love to dive deeper into! As projects get bigger, it’ll be helpful for all of us to have as much pins as possible. For now, I think you’re gonna have a much better time implementing this project with DaisyDuino.

I think the problem would be how you can run the selector on your multiplexer and sync it to receive objects in PD.