Introductions

This topic is for making introductions! You can introduce yourself, share your background, and discuss what brought you to the Daisy platform.

I’ll go first! My name is Michael and I joined Electrosmith early on. I’m a part of the Daisy team and I am excited to see the educational potential of the platform!

3 Likes

Hi all! :wave: My name is Flavius and I’m a software engineer by day and aspiring music producer by mornings, nights, and most weekends. I moved to Boulder, CO to study audio engineering & music production with the goal of making people dance uncontrollably as my life’s magnum opus.

I’m obsessed with the Daisy platform because it’s the perfect intersection of my interests, gives me an opportunity to learn C++ (only even written code in interpreted languages), and to eventually make my own secret sauce instruments/effects to achieve my dream.

3 Likes

Hello!
I work in game development by day, and am a musician/builder by night. Been building weird DSP/micro-enhanced guitar pedals for over a decade, and have also built a couple euro modules. Started to try my hand on synths recently, too!

I got reeealllly interested in Daisy because although I can code, I’ve never been able to correctly understand codecs or DMA. I’m self-taught and don’t have a particularly mathematical/logical/data-driven brain. So my projects that involve sampling have been limited to mid-fi 12bit-ish audio. Which has its charms, but is still a limit for some of the stuff I want to accomplish. As a bonus, the huge amount of ram is great, and I’m looking forward to trying out the libraries as well.

My first Daisy project will undoubtedly be granular/sampler-ish.

5 Likes

O.Z. Hall here. I’m OZHALL on YouTube. Check out this project with a Daisy behind a 5U format (Dotcom/MU) panel. Let me know what you think.

7 Likes