Getting Started -- Read The Missing Manual -- A Guide for The Daisy Pod

***EDIT 4/2/23

Guides are now restricted. Project is suspended.

Here is the guide I’ve been working on:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1q7d6iryjkfYflS1Jy9nHFbOO2fWn4wxC/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=111103378597078042505&rtpof=true&sd=true

EDIT 4_1_23
Here is the updated doc:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1-dHZqVBReSvkpOLL0ONeRgHC8fRlrbcW/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=111103378597078042505&rtpof=true&sd=true

Kind of rough, maybe ver 0.8, who knows. Better than a poke in the eye with a short stick.
Covers everything from Pod connections, to installing Toolchain, oopsy, etc. and introduces the oopsy pod_template, with some example simple mods to the patch. Written for the absolute beginner to Daisy.

Enjoy

Criticisms and suggestions are welcome, but please be civil :v:

EDIT 4/1/23
@Takumi_Ogata could you look over my guide. Not sure what the Pod’s usb connector is for. Had assumed it was for the Pod’s headphone amp and line out. @tele_player corrected me that the Daisy Seed provides power. What is the other usb connector for as it appears from the pod schematic that it is used for otg?

Unauthorized
Error 401

Try it now
There should be no restrictions

Yes, it works now.
I had a Pod a few years back, I don’t recall needing 2 USB cables. Are you sure about that?

Yes

In the Guide I emphasize that the data cable (usb cable must be capable of passing data) is for the top mounted seed and where the flashed programs go, from pd or max, etc.

The Pod carrier board gets a usb power cable to support the electronics like the headphone amp that is on this carrier board. There is a kind of garbled Daisy Pod schematic floating around, but it appears to be a blueprint and not really conducive to understanding how the Pod/Seed are wired, IMHO.