VS Code Configuration Warning in DaisyExamples

Hello,

I ordered an Electro Smith Daisy Field and it should get in tomorrow. In preparation, I am trying to set up my development environment.

Context

• I am a seasoned TypeScript developer with zero experience in C++.
  • I work on an M1 Mac.
  • I am very comfortable in the cli.

I installed arm-none-eabi-gcc using brew as follows:

brew install armmbed/formulae/arm-none-eabi-gcc

Compiling Works :tada:

From the cli I have successfully compiled both libraries (libDaisy and DaisySP) and two of the examples (field/KeyboardTest and patch/PluckEcho).

VS Code Configuration Warning

When I open VS Code, I get the following error in output of the C/C++ Configuration:

Unable to resolve configuration with compilerPath 
  "/usr/local/bin/arm-none-eabi-g++". 
Using "/usr/bin/clang" instead.

Note that VS Code is looking for arm-none-eabi-g++ in /usr/local instead of /opt/homebrew, which is the default for brew:

/opt/homebrew/bin/arm-none-eabi-g++

Errors in VS Code

As you can see in the screenshot, the language server seems to have problems with some of the code:

PolyPluck is not a template          C/C++(864)

identifier "ReverbSc" is undefined   C/C++(20)

I assume that this might have to do with the failing configuration.

Am I missing anything obvious?

This explains the ReverbSx error, possibly the other,too.

In short, add USE_DAISYSP_LGPL=1to the Makefile.

@tele_player Thanks for your super quick reply!

Unfortunately this is not the root of my problems. At least, that is what I think…

I use the latest version of electro-smith/DaisyExamples. As such, the Makefile already contains the USE_DAISYSP_LGPL constant:

TARGET = PluckEcho

USE_DAISYSP_LGPL = 1

# Sources
CPP_SOURCES = PluckEcho.cpp

# ...

As noted in the initial post, compiling in the cli works perfectly. The problem I am trying to solve relates to VS Code exclusively.

UPDATE