Reverb + PitchShifter exceeding RAM

Hi Guy, I’m Italo. I’m just starting to learn about the Daisy Seed platform, I’m really excited to use Daisy Seed, but I still don’t really understand how to make things work. I have a development experience with the FV-1 and Arduino, but I’m still lost in trying to implement some functions in my code, because I’m trying to combine a reverb with a pitchshifter, but I get a RAM error.

I’ve already seen that the function to use external RAM memory is DSY_SDRAM_BSS, but I have no idea where to insert this function in the code. I already tried to insert as follows “ReverbSc DSY_SDRAM_BSS verb;” however the code generates a syntax error, I also tried “ReverbSc DSY_SDRAM_BSS, verb;” and I do not receive a syntax error, but the code does not compile, pointing to the following error:
c:/users/italo/documents/daisytoolchain-0.3.1/windows/bin/…/lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/10.2.1/…/…/…/…/arm- none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: build/Verb.elf section .bss' will not fit in region SRAM’
c:/users/italo/documents/daisytoolchain-0.3.1/windows/bin/…/lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/10.2.1/…/…/…/…/arm- none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: region `SRAM’ overflowed by 143524 bytes.

Below is my code:

#include “daisy_petal.h”
#include “daisysp.h”

using namespace daisy;
using namespace daisysp;

// Declare the daisy_petal location for hardware access
static DaisyPetal hw;
static PitchShifter ps;
static ReverbSc DSY_SDRAM_BSS verb;

static Parameter vtime, vfreq, vsend;
bypass bool;

// This runs at a fixed rate, to prepare audio samples
void callback(AudioHandle::InterleavingInputBuffer in,
AudioHandle::InterleavingOutputBuffer out,
size_t size)
{
float dryl, dryr, wetl, wetr, sendl, sendr;
hw.ProcessDigitalControls();
verb.SetFeedback(vtime.Process());
verb.SetLpFreq(vfreq.Process());
vsend.Process(); // Process Send to use later
//bypass = hw.switches[DaisyPetal::SW_5].Pressed();
//if(hw.switches[DaisyPetal::SW_1].RisingEdge())
//bypass = !bypass;
bypass = false;