Reading Data from I2C Magnetometer

This is my first time posting to this form. I am trying to access data from an IMU
(SparkFun 9DoF SEN-13944), focusing on the Magnetometer. The I2C address is listed as 0X1e. I have borrowed and adapted code that had been posted by others on this form working on I2c communication (thanks to all those who have shared their efforts). I am receiving data from this address. However, the data does not change as I move the sensor and does not make sense when translated from hex to decimal. I have tried changing the transmission speed for the code and for the serial monitor with no luck. I have also changed the number of Bytes being read - this does change the output but does not make the data any more reasonable.

The code I am using is:

#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>
#include "daisy_seed.h"
#include "daisy_core.h"

using namespace daisy;

DaisySeed hw;

{
    static DaisySeed seed;
    unsigned char address = 0x1e;
    uint8_t testData[33];
    long counter = 1L;

seed.Configure();
    seed.Init();

seed.StartLog(false);
    System::Delay(5000);

static constexpr I2Cint main(void)Handle::Config _i2c_config
        = {I2CHandle::Config::Peripheral::I2C_1,
           {{DSY_GPIOB, 8},  // SCL op Daisy Seed Pin 12
            {DSY_GPIOB, 9}}, // SDA op Daisy Seed Pin 13
           I2CHandle::Config::Speed::I2C_100KHZ,
           I2CHandle::Config::Mode::I2C_MASTER};

I2CHandle _i2c;
    _i2c.Init(_i2c_config);

while(1) {
        // Ask for 31 bytes.
        uint8_t number = 32;
        uint8_t sensor_Data = 0;
        seed.PrintLine("%05ld Asking for %d bytes on address %0x.", counter, number, address);
        I2CHandle::Result i2cResult = _i2c.TransmitBlocking(address, &number, 1, 500);

if (i2cResult == I2CHandle::Result::OK) {
            seed.PrintLine("%05ld Successfully transmitted requested number of bytes: %0x.", counter, number);

// Receive the requested number of bytes + CRC