OledDisplay::Init with Daisy Submodule help

I’m trying to hook up an SPI oled to my patch submodule.
I’m comfortable hooking up the hardware but since the patch sm uses different pin names to the daisy seed, I’m pretty sure I need to set up the screen pins in the code myself?
I took a look at the docs and understand all the other screen drawing/refreshing functions, but am a bit stuck on the init fucntion.
Docs say:

void daisy::OledDisplay::Init (
dsy_gpio_pin ∗ pin_cfg )

Where pin_cfg is a pointer to an array of OledDisplay::NUM_PINS dsy_gpio_pins

Does anyone have an example of how this is done? I probably just need to learn a bit more about pointers in cpp as I’m still a noob in these more advanced areas (most my experience has been with programming teensys in Arduino before this, where a lot of this setup is done for you in the background it has a lot of code examples)

The DaisyPatch uses a display, and can serve as an example of how to initialize it.

I fear the docs may be a bit out of date, based on the snippet you shared.

you can declare a display as:

OledDisplay<SSD130x4WireSpi128x64Driver> display;

The template-syntax can be intimidating, and if you have to retype it, it can be annoying. So you can “rename” it:

// Somewhere near the top of your file, or custom header.
using MyDisplay = OledDisplay<SSD130x4WireSpi128x64Driver>

// and then 
MyDisplay display; 

Then to initialize it:

// create a configuration struct
MyDisplay::Config display_config;

// Populate it with the pins you want:
display_config.driver_config.transport_config.pin_config.dc
        = hw.GetPin(PIN_OLED_DC);
display_config.driver_config.transport_config.pin_config.reset
        = hw.GetPin(PIN_OLED_RESET);

// And initialize
display.Init(display_config);

where PIN_OLED_DC and PIN_OLED_RESET are the pins you’re connecting.

and then connect the SPI1 (SCK, MOSI, and NSS/CS) to the OLED as well.