Learn Arduino Guitar Effects with me. Project 1 - Audio Pass Through

Hi everyone.
I’m going to start off by saying that I’m a VERY amateur programmer and brand new into DSP. After building a bunch of analog guitar effects over the years, I caught wind of the Daisy Seed and thought that it would be fun to tinker around with. However, there are very few resources on learning how to program it. The mods on this forum seem to be active and very helpful, but I believe they’re putting most of their resources into improving the Daisy.
I’m still learning C++ and I have some Arduino experience, so I figured I’d start out with that. If you have limited programming experience (like myself) and opened up an example, you’ll see that very few of them have comments and can be confusing. I may not be the best or most capable, but I believe that contributing something, however basic, is better than not contributing at all. To build a better and lasting community, we need to help out the newbies.

My goal is to help newer people to read and understand the code, and also to be able to pick apart and dissect examples to create their own stuff.

I’m assuming that you were able to configure Arduino and are able to upload a program to the Seed. I know I had several frustrating hours to get it to work only to find a post in the forum about not installing an updated version of stm32duino.

Getting Started: