Debugging with VS Code/ST Link-V3 Mini -- openocd error

Hi all. I am just getting started with Daisy, and am trying to get my dev environment set up. In particular, I’d like to be able to debug in VS Code with the ST Link-V3 Mini, and am running into an error. I’m on Win10, and I’m working with a Daisy attached to a Ruina Versio.

Here’s where I’m at

• all the CLI tools are set up and on the Git Bash path
  • Git Bash is the default VS Code terminal
  • Cortex Debugging is installed
  • I’ve been able to connect to the Daisy via USB, and have successfully loaded code though both the Electro-Smith web interface and the Noise Eng web interface
  • ST Link-V3 Mini is recognized by the system and has the latest firmware

I have the Versio Decimator project loaded up and it builds. I set a breakpoint and hit F5. After the build, I get VS Code pops up a dialog with “Failed to launch OpenOCD GDB Server: Timeout.”

The debug console shows

Reading symbols from 'C:\Users\daves\Desktop\DaisyExamples\versio\Decimator/build/PatchDecimator.elf'
Finished reading symbols
Please check OUTPUT tab (Adapter Output) for output from openocd.exe
Launching server: "openocd.exe" "-c" "gdb_port 50000" "-s" "C:\Users\daves\Desktop\DaisyExamples\versio\Decimator" "-f" "interface/stlink.cfg" "-f" "target/stm32h7x.cfg" "-c" "init" "-c" "reset init"

The Output tab shows:

xPack OpenOCD, x86_64 Open On-Chip Debugger 0.11.0-00155-ge392e485e (2021-03-15-16:44)
Licensed under GNU GPL v2
For bug reports, read
OpenOCD: Bug Reporting
Info : auto-selecting first available session transport “hla_swd”. To override use ‘transport select ’.
Info : The selected transport took over low-level target control. The results might differ compared to plain JTAG/SWD
Info : clock speed 1800 kHz
Info : STLINK V3J7M3 (API v3) VID:PID 0483:374E
Info : Target voltage: 0.011268
Error: target voltage may be too low for reliable debugging
Error: init mode failed (unable to connect to the target)