DAISY DELAY + REVERB in ARDUINO

Hi All, TOTAL NOOB in Daisy programming. I know that Delay and Reverb can be combined in one program but I am not fortunate to do it. Can someone guide me or give simple examples? Thank you in advance folks.

Have you taken a look at the Reverb and Delay examples in Examples->Seed.

You may surprise yourself with being able to combine them just by looking over those (relatively short) examples.

You’ll notice the ReverbSc object is stereo, and the DelayLine is a single channel.

Most of the Delay example is commented to explain what the various interactions are doing, and most of the code in that example is actually for generating a sound source.

Hope that gives you some direction. Feel free to ask any specific questions as well :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks @shensley.

Here’s what I came up from the examples. But I am getting errors when compiling (I think RAM is not sufficient, bad coding). Sorry but I am lost on this one. Appreciate if you could enlighten me. Thank you

#include “DaisyDuino.h”

DaisyHardware hw;

size_t num_channels;

ReverbSc verb;

// two DelayLine of 24000 floats.
DelayLine<float, 24000> del_left, del_right;

void MyCallback(float **in, float **out, size_t size) {
for (size_t i = 0; i < size; i++) {
float dry_left, dry_right, wet_left, wet_right;
float out1, out2;
// Read Dry from I/O
dry_left = in[0][i];
dry_right = in[1][i];

// Read Wet from Delay Lines
wet_left = del_left.Read();
wet_right = del_right.Read();

// Write to Delay with some feedback
del_left.Write((wet_left * 0.5) + dry_left);
del_right.Write((wet_right * 0.5) + dry_right);

// Mix Dry and Wet and send to I/O
out[0][i] = wet_left * 0.707 + dry_left * 0.707;
out[1][i] = wet_right * 0.707 + dry_right * 0.707;

verb.Process(in[0][i], in[1][i], &out1, &out2);

}
}

void setup() {
float samplerate;
// Initialize for Daisy pod at 48kHz
hw = DAISY.init(DAISY_SEED, AUDIO_SR_48K);
num_channels = hw.num_channels;
samplerate = DAISY.get_samplerate();